Spongebob Face Cake

SpBobYCake1

I recieved a request for another Spongebob Cake and Cookies. This time I took a different route on the cake and made the whole thing into Spongebob’s face!

SpBobYCake2

The cake was Marble Cake and the frosting was Vanilla Buttercream. The entire cake was frosted yellow and the additional elements were piped onto the cake in various colors. I really like the final look of the cake. It’s so fun and very Spongebob!

SpBobYCake3

On the sides of the cake I wrote a “Happy Birthday” message to the special birthday boy. I got to see his reaction to the cake and he seemed pretty happy! They also ordered Spongebob Sugar Cookies. Read about those HERE.

SpBobYCake4

“Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?” SPONGEBOB SQUARE CAKE!

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spongebob Face Cake

  1. coirtney says:

    what size pan did you use for the spongbob cake??

  2. Jodie says:

    Just wondering how much frosting did you need overall to decoration this cake? My son turns 2 next month and I’m looking at doing a SpongeBob cake like this. 🙂

  3. Pingback: SpongeBob Birthday Party Ideas + FREE Spongebob Printable! - Utah Sweet Savings

  4. Gal says:

    Beautiful cake! How did you make the yellow frosting? Also, how did you draw spongebob’s face? What did you use?

    Thank you!!
    Gal

    • Sarah says:

      Hello! I used Americolor yellow dye. I “draw” on the face with a food-safe pin/needle, then pipe over the top.

  5. Adriana says:

    Hola, hermosa torta.Quiero saber cómo preparar el buttercream de vainilla, con sus cantidades

Leave a comment