Mod Monkey Cake

Got a “little monkey” who has a birthday? Well, a client did and they asked me to make a cake!

ModMonkeyCake2

Here is the Mod Monkey Cake that I made for a sweet little girls first birthday. The cake inside was a Vanilla White Cake dyed Pink and Green. Both the bottom and top layers were the same.

ModMonkeyCake3

The cake was then covered in White Fondant and various decorations were added. Including pink flowers, circles, and a green #1 for the birthday girl. I really liked the flowers on the top. The monkey face is made out of fondant – there is an identical image on the reverse side! On the top I then piped a “Happy Birthday” message.

ModMonkeyCake1

I think this turned out super cute! It challenged me to become more creative with my fondant decorating and design. I cannot wait to make more cakes similar to this!

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Mod Monkey Cake

  1. Carole Archambault says:

    Wow Sarah!! There is no end to your creativity!! I love this cake.

Leave a comment