Gingerbread Themed Birthday

GinBHouseCake4

I bet it’s interesting to have a birthday during the Christmas holidays. It sure makes for interesting requests for birthday goodies! During December I was asked by a client to make a Gingerbread House Cake and Gingerbread Cupcakes and of course I said yes!

GinBHouseCake9

For the cake I made Vanilla Cake and dyed the inside layers Green and Red. I really enjoy dying the cake layers as I think it’s a fun surprise when you cut into it. The frosting was Vanilla Buttercream. For the gingerbread house I made a batch of Gingerbread Cookie Dough and assembled it with Vanilla Royal Icing. All the candy and and trees are made out of or attached with royal icing as well. Decorating the house was my favorite part!

GinManCC5

For the cupcakes I made Almond Cake for half of them and Peppermint Cake for the other half. They were frosted with Vanilla Buttercream and the colors matched accordingly with red for peppermint and green for almond. I topped off each cupcake with a little Gingerbread Cookie man to bring the theme together.

GinManCC4

GinManCC1

When delivering this cake, the reactions I got were priceless. I really do enjoy making people happy with my decorated baked goods!

GinBHouseCake10

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cupcake, Holiday, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

