Sock Monkey Baby Shower

SockMonkeyXmas1

Growing up I never had a sock monkey, but if I were a kid now, I would LOVE to have a sock monkey. They are so cute! Given this, I was more than pleased to put together some goodies for a Sock Monkey Baby Shower with a Christmas twist. I made Cake Pops, and Cookies.

SockMonkeyCP2

First, the cake pops were Vanilla Cake dyed Blue on the inside since the mother-to-be would be having a boy. I mixed the cake with Vanilla Frosting and then inserted m&m’s for the ears and froze the cake prior to dipping. For the hat I piped on a dab of royal icing and topped it with a red candy. So cute!

SockMonkeyXmas2

Then, I made some Vanilla Sugar Cookies and piped a sock monkey face on top with Vanilla Royal Icing. I added some pop with colored sugar and a santa hat for the Christmas twist!

SockMonkeyCP1

Overall, I was very pleased with how all these goodies came together. The most challenging item was the cake pops, but I did learn a lot and they came out very well!

This entry was posted in Baby Shower, Cake Pops, Cookies, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

