Fall Theme Sugar Cookies

FallTurCookies5

Turkeys, Pumpkins, Acorns, and Leaves oh my!

FallTurCookies2

Fall sure is one of my favorite times of the year. I love seeing all the leaves change and  the sent of pumpkin is everywhere. So I was super excited to make these Fall Sugar Cookies!

FallTurCookies4

The base is Vanilla Sugar Cookie dough and they are frosted with Vanilla Royal Icing. I chose to make 4 shapes: turkey, pumpkin, acorn, and a leaf.

FallTurCookies1

I had fun with all of the different shapes, but I would have to say that the Turkey is my favorite. He’s so cute! After flooding all of the cookies I went back and accented various elements with some Sanding Sugar. It really makes them stand out.

FallTurCookies3

This entry was posted in Cookies, Holiday, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

