Tangled Cake

TangledCake1

Have you seen the movie Tangled? Well, if your a fan of the movie then I am sure you will be a fan of this cake.

TangledCake7

For a young lady’s birthday I made this Tangled Theme Cake. It is a 2 tiered cake with buttercream frosting and fondant decorations.

TangledCake2

The cake flavors were ???  and  ???. It was frosted with Vanilla Buttercream. I used Fondant for all the decor on the cake. The top piece was my favorite to make; using a sugar ice cream cone as a base I covered it with fondant shingles and it became the top of the tower, which is made out of Rice Krispie Treats.

TangledCake6

I also added in some other details with frosting to include some vines and flowers. This was a 6th birthday so I added in that detail as well. All in all I would say it turned out pretty good!

TangledCake3

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

