Farm Animal Sugar Cookies

FarmAnimalC5

Moo! Oink! Cherp! Cock-a-Doodle-Do!

FarmAnimalC4

Those are the noises I keep hearing in my mind as I was making these fun Farm Animal Sugar Cookies. I was approached by a fellow cake maker to do some cookies for her son’s Birthday party. She was making his cake but wanted some fun cookies to go along with it and I was happy to make some!

FarmAnimalC2

I made some Sugar Cookies and used a round cookie cutter for all the animals. I though this would keep things simple and tie the theme together nicely. After baking I flooded the cookies with Vanilla Royal Icing. Once dry I started to decorate them.

FarmAnimalC1

I am really happy with how they turned out! They are so simple yet so cute and fun. I heard later that they were a hit at the party and with the birthday boy!

FarmAnimalC3

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cookies, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

