LaLaLoopsy Birthday

Got a kid who watches LaLaLoopsy? Then they are going to love these goodies!

LaLaCake3

I was approached by a client who was throwing her daughter a LaLaLoopsy Themed birthday. She wanted a cake and cupcakes that fit the theme. Here is what I made:

LaLaCake2

First, I made a moist Vanilla sheet cake with Vanilla Buttercream. On the top of the cake I piped the faces of two of the birthday girls favorite characters from the show. On the sides is a “Happy Birthday” message.

LaLaCake4

LaLaCCs1

Next, I made Rainbow Cupcakes! Moist Vanilla cupcakes died on the inside with all the colors of the rainbow, which were then frosted with Vanilla Buttercream. On top of the cupcakes I placed a small fondant topper that had a hand painted animal. Each animal is the partner to one of the main characters from the show.

LaLaCake1

I love how it all came together in the end. I also heard later that the goodies were a hit, both in taste and looks!

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Cupcake, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

