Minnie Mouse Cake

MinnieCake1

How cute is this Minnie Mouse Cake?

MinnieCake4

I received my second request for a pink Minnie Mouse birthday cake. For this one the cake is Vanilla Cake dyed Pink inside. This is makes it really fun when cut into. It is frosted and decorated with Vanilla Buttercream.

MinnieCake2

The client wanted little to no fondant incorporated in the design so I decided to do the star tip method for Minnie’s face. I am really pleased with how it turned out. Along the sides of the cake is a “Happy Birthday” message as well as the child’s birthday age.

MinnieCake3

Perfect for a fan of the world’s cutest mouse!

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Minnie Mouse Cake

  1. Bee Cheng says:

    Hello, I wish to order minnie mouse cake for kid’s 1st birthday. may i know how much for 1kilo?

    • Sarah says:

      Hello! I am currently only serving the area of Okinawa Japan. If you are located here, please send me an email. Thank you!

  2. Deepa says:

    Hi can u tell me which tip is used for shell decoration and stras??

  3. maria says:

    How did you do mini face on cake did you trace it on cut in fondant then pip on it.

    • Sarah says:

      I make an outline using parchment paper, “draw” the outline on the cake, then pipe over the top of my marks. It’s all done in buttercream.

Leave a Reply

