Primary Color Birthday

Who’s ready for some color?

PriColorCake2

I give you the Primary Color Birthday! A client requested some goodies for an upcoming 1st Birthday and the theme was primary colors. Red, blue, and yellow were the primary colors and I used orange, green, and purple as accents.

PriColorCake1

For the sheet cake I made Lemon Cake with Almond Buttercream. For decoration I piped on various circles and then added corresponding colors. In the center I added a “1st” and along the sides there was a “Happy Birthday” message.

PriColorSCake2

For the smash cake I made Vanilla Cake with Vanilla Buttercream. It was colored yellow and a “1st” added in the center. Along the sides was a personalized birthday message similar to the sheet cake.

PriColorSCake3

PriColorRBCCs2

For the cupcakes I made Vanilla Cupcakes with Vanilla Buttercream. For these I did a simple rainbow swirl of color on top of each. Simple, but really pulls everything together.

PriColorRBCCs4

Lots of color and lots of fun!

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Cupcake, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

