Green & Blue Stars Cake

GrBlueStarCake1

I am a big fan of stars. They are one of my favorite shapes.

GrBlueStarCake2

Needless to say, I was excited when I was approached to make a Green & Blue Star Cake for a birthday party. The cake was Vanilla with a Raspberry Filling. It was frosted with Vanilla Buttercream and then covered in Fondant.

GrBlueStarCake3

The client wanted it simple, so I added various sized stars to the cake and then dusted them with a little glitter to give them some shine. I also added some edible pearls to the center of the stars and along the base of the cake. Very simple yet very cute!

GrBlueStarCake4

The client also requested a Smash Cupcake. I dyed Vanilla Buttercream green and then swirled it on top of a Vanilla Cupcake. I then added a blue fondant star.

GrBlueStarCC1

I had some extra cupcakes, so to those I did the same as above, but added some edible pearls to them to give them some extra pizzaz!

GrBlueStarCC2

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Cupcake, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

