USMC Cookies

Got a man in the military?

USMCSGcookies3

If you do, here are some fun USMC Promotion Sugar Cookies! I was contacted by a wonderful lady who’s husband was being promoted and she wanted a fun treat for him to enjoy. I made Vanilla Sugar Cookies with Vanilla Royal Icing.

USMCSGcookies1

For the decorations I divided the cookies in half. For one half I piped on the USMC EGA or Eagle, Globe, and Anchor. On the other half I piped on the new Rank Insignia of the lucky husband. I kept the colors simple with a white base, golden yellow, and red; the colors of the Marine Corps.

USMCSGcookies4

I was very pleased with how the cookies turned out. Piping the EGA was a little bit tricky. I wanted it to stand out, but not be too detailed, and I think I successfully achieved both!

USMCSGcookies2

I heard later that the cookies were a hit, both in flavor and in decor!

This entry was posted in Cookies, Occasion, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to USMC Cookies

  1. Brittius says:

    Reblogged this on Brittius.com and commented:
    Hey, look at this! Reblog is for JC and his sweet tooth. Oorah!

Leave a Reply

