Tea Pot Cake & Cookies

TeaPotCake1

“I’m a little tea pot, short and stout. Here is my handle, here is my spout!” I kept singing that song in my head while making this Tea Pot Cake for a Birthday celebration.

TeaPotCake2

The cake was Peppermint, dyed pink, with Vanilla Buttercream. It was then covered in Fondant and decorated with various fondant accents. The handle and the spout are both made entirely of fondant while the top cover is made of cake wrapped in fondant. I like how it turned out, very cute!

TeaPotCookie1

To go along with this cake I made Tea Time Cookies. Simple Vanilla Sugar Cookies were decorated with Royal Icing and little Edible Pearls. The perfect element to add to a tea party. And tasty as well!

TeaPotCookie3

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Cookies, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

