Spring Bug Cupcakes & Hello Kitty Cake

I received a request for a Baby Shower cake with Hello Kitty + Spring theme. The client wanted bright spring colors and plenty of spring bugs, oh, and of course a little Hello Kitty!

SpringHKCake1

I made a small round Chocolate Cake w/ Vanilla Buttercream. I then piped on a Hello Kitty face and some bright spring flowers. I really like the shape of the flowers. I used a pulled dot method to acieve the petal effect, then piped a dot in the center to finish them off.

SpringHKCake2

For the cupcakes, half were Chocolate and half were Vanilla dyed pink. Both were frosted with Vanilla Buttercream. For the top of the cupcakes I made some toppers out of Fondant. There were two different types of flowers, ladybugs, and inch worms. I really liked how the lady bugs and worms turned out. Seeing them all together reminded me of spring; with all the bright colors.

SpringHKCC1

So bright and fun!

SpringHKCC3

This entry was posted in Cakes, Cupcake, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

