Monkey Baby Shower Cake

FondantChucks2

Do you love baby shoes? Well I am a sucker for Baby Chuck Taylor’s. When I had a client approach me to make a Baby Shower Cake, I new exactly what I was going to put on it!

MonkeyShoeBabyCake3

The mom-to-be wanted a boy/monkey theme with the colors blue and lime green. The cake was Vanilla Funfetti w/ Whipped Vanilla Frosting. I decided on decoating the cake with a Fondant Monkey Face and some Fondant Baby Shoes.

MonkeyShoeBabyCake8

Oh boy, I loved the shoes! It was a learning experience in making them, and I am glad I did it, because now I know what works and what does not work so well when making things with fondant/gum paste. I also loved the detail in the little logo on the side. It’s true what they say about one little detail pulling together all the pieces.

MonkeyShoeBabyCake9

I heard later that the cake was a hit with the mom-to-be and the guests at the party. Both the decorations and the flavors were spot on!

MonkeyShoeBabyCake1

This entry was posted in Cakes, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monkey Baby Shower Cake

  1. Geri Padellford says:

    Those shoes are amazing! You are so talented!

  2. Lisa says:

    Such a pretty, simple, cute cake!! How did you frost your cake? I love it!

Leave a Reply

