Super Hero Cupcake Toppers

I am a HUGE Superman fan….I have, and currently use, a Superman pillowcase. It used to be much, much worse, at least on the outside. Now my love of Superman is more subtle, but still there in my heart!

SuperHeroCC2

I was super excited when I was asked to make some Marvel Super Hero Cupcakes. Marvel superheroes include: Spiderman, X-Men, Hulk, Captain America, and many others. For those who are interested, Superman is a DC comic creation. But my love for superheroes is not specific to Superman, it spreads to many others!

SuperHeroCC4

For these Super Hero Cupcakes I made Funfetti Cupcakes and Marble Cupcakes. I then frosted them with Vanilla buttercream. For the topper I made some Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing. Then I painted them with food dye. I decorated them with each Superheroes logo and then added one with each Superheroes name.

SuperHeroCC3

I really enjoyed how the cookies turned out. Painting on the royal icing was a new experience for me and one that I would like to work with more. I really enjoy painting when I am not in the kitchen, so this was a nice way to incorporate my two interests: art and baking. When the finished cookies were placed on the cupcakes, they really popped!

SuperHeroCC1

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cookies, Cupcake, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Hero Cupcake Toppers

  1. priti says:

    Hi Sarah how did you manage to colour red on top of spiderman cake and white on side without they bleeding into each other. ?

Leave a Reply

