Leprechaun Trap Rainbow Cake

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Here is a cake that I made in honor of the day!

LepTrapCake2

A Leprechaun Trap Cake! I saw a similar cake online and I was inspired to try and make it myself. The basis of the cake is that on St. Patrick’s Day a Leprechaun will see the cake, and him being him, will want the gold coins sitting on top. Well, little does he know, the coins are sitting on top of a grate that opens up to a trap pit. Now he’s trapped inside the cake…Oh no, hahaha!

LepTrapCake4

But the best part of this cake is the inside: A RAINBOW!

LepTrapCake5

To make this cake I used a basic, moist Vanilla Cake, did some math, mixing, and magic, then baked it. I frosted it with Vanilla Buttercream dyed green and used the grass tip to pipe grass all over the cake. I then made the ladder out of pretzels and chocolate, as well as the “grate” in the center of the cake. The gold coins are Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing.

LepTrapCake6

I am very pleased with how it turned out, both the exterior as well as the interior. In the future, I would like to experiment making different color rainbows, or make other shapes inside of the cake. How fun!

LepTrapCake3

This entry was posted in Cakes, Holiday, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leprechaun Trap Rainbow Cake

  1. Geri Padellford says:

    Jessi and I love the rainbow cake, it truly is magic!

Leave a Reply

