Dr. Seuss Cakes

“Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than you!” -Dr. Seuss

DrSSmashCake1

I am a big Dr. Seuss fan. I remember reading the books as a kid and really enjoying them. So, I was super excited when I was asked to make some Dr. Seuss Themed Cakes! 

DrSSmashCake2

The first cake that I made was a small 6in Smash Cake. It was going to be used in a 1st Birthday Photo Shoot. The cake was Vanilla dyed red and blue on the inside. It was frosted with Vanilla Buttercream and decorated in a red, white, and blue theme. Simple.

DrSeussSCake1

The second cake that I made was a Marble Sheet Cake. It was also frosted with Vanilla Buttercream and decorated to match the smash cake. There was also a giant 1 on the cake for the age of the birthday child.

DrSeussSCake2

I am very happy with how these turned out. They fit the theme, but remained simple at the same time. I also heard the the cake was a hit with the birthday child!

DrSeussSCake3

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

