Pumpkin Scones

WCPumpkinScone1

So I had the urge to make some scones! I wanted to mimic them after the ever-popular Pumpkin Scone that I had once at a Starbucks. I like the fact that pumpkin scones are very moist, and not crumbly like the traditional scone.

WCPumpkinScone4

For these Pumpkin Scones, the recipe that I used was very easy! I added in some dark chocolate chips to one batch and some white chocolate chips to another batch. After baking, I also a added a simple Vanilla Glaze.

DCPumpkinScone1

Oh my goodness these were yummy! They were moist, tasted like pumpkin, and wonderful chocolate. I liked how the dark chocolate chips tasted in the scone better than the white chocolate, they just got lost in the pumpkin flavor, but the dark chocolate was able to stand up to the pumpkin and they complemented each other very well. They were a hit and I am sure I will make them again soon!

DCPumpkinScone2

This entry was posted in Scones, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

