Canadian Mountie Sugar Cookie

CanMountieSC5

Dudley Do-Right anyone?

CanMountieSC3

I had a request to make a rather large cookie with a Canadian Mountie character on it. It was going to accompany a cake at a birthday party. The recipient of the cookie used to be in the Canadian Mounted. So here is the Canadian Mountie Sugar Cookie!

CanMountieSC4

I had a lot of fun making this cookie! First I baked a large Sugar Cookie, about 10-11 in. round, and then I got to decorating. I used Royal Icing for all of the decorations and piping. I flooded the icing in parts and then piped on top of the flooded icing for more dimension.

CanMountieSC2

This was a challenge, but it was a fun one. I heard later that the recipient loved the cookie!

CanMountieSC1

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cookies, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

