Cake Balls

CakeBalls1

For all who may be curious, this is what I make with leftover cake: Cake Balls!

CakeBalls4

After carving a cake, or leveling one, there is leftover cake. I feel so bad if I just throw it away, so I use it to make something. I combine the leftover Cake, crumbled into fine pieces, with any leftover Buttercream Frosting and mix until it forms and holds into a ball shape. They are then frozen until hard.

CakeBalls3

When I need some cake balls for a quick dessert I whip ’em out of the freezer and dip them in Chocolate. I like white chocolate, but I also use semi-sweet or milk chocolate. After they are dipped I can then decorate them with sprinkles, crushed cookies, or royal icing. Super easy, and super tasty!

CakeBalls2

This entry was posted in Cakes, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

