Cinnamon Rolls

Did someone say Cinnamon Rolls? Boy Oh Boy! These were the most decadently sweet, soft, cinnamon-y rolls that I have ever had. I used a recipe that I saw in a Food Network Magazine. It was a knock-off from that famous cinnamon roll place…you know the name.

CinnRoll1Needless to say, the bread component of the rolls was pretty standard, with the wonderful addition of some Nutmeg into the dough. I really could taste the difference and I liked it a lot.

CinnRollCUIntThe filling…woah, this is where the roll gets a lot of its cinnamon-y, rich goodness. It calls for a stick and a half of butter and 1/2 a cup of sugar. And it made 8 rolls! While they baked, the cinnamon and butter caramelized to the bottom of the pan and the rolls…and it made the house smell divine.

CinnRollFork2Once they were done baking, they cooled a bit and then were topped with a simple glaze made with powdered sugar, heavy cream, and butter…that sure put them over the top! They were delicious. This is now my go-to recipe when calories and fat are not an issue! Hahaha!

CinnRollFork

This entry was posted in Rolls, Updates and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment