Salty Nut Bars

NutRollBar1Here is the most recent bar that I made! I was looking for a way to use up the GS cookies that I have stashed in the cupboards and freezer. What came to be was the Salty Nut Bar.

NutRollBar3I altered a recipe that I saw in a magazine. It called for crushed peanut butter sandwich cookies (Nutterbutters) but I subbed those out for crushed GS Peanut Butter Sandwiches.

NutRollBar4All-in-all I would say it worked. I know that I need to use more GS cookies, since they are smaller than the other name-brand. But they sure tasted great! Similar to the well known candy bar!

NutRollBar2

This entry was posted in Bars, Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Salty Nut Bars

  1. Carole Archambault says:

    Sarah, I love these. What a great idea! And your food photography is outrageous!! You truly inspire me. Thinking of you both all the time, Aunt Lil says the same. Hugs to you both. Carole

Leave a Reply

