Red Velvet & Cocoa Cookies

RedVelvetWCCookie2

I would have to say that cookies are probably my favorite dessert. I like the process of eating them, or in my case nibbling them. I like that you hold them in your hands. They come in such a variety of flavors and you can mix in pretty much anything you like. My favorite mix-in? White chocolate chips!

WhiteChocoCocoa2

RedVelvetWCCookieThese two cookies both have White Chocolate Chips in them! I needed something quick that I could whip together and that looks good as well! Popping out of the oven was Cocoa White Chocolate Chip Cookies and Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip Cookies.

WhiteChocoCocoa

The Cocoa White Chocolate Chip Cookies turned out thick and chocolaty. They were perfectly crisp on the outside while soft on the inside. The white chocolate complemented the cocoa very well.

RedVelvetWCCookie3

The Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip Cookies were a new recipe for me. The original called for milk chocolate chips, but I subbed them for white chocolate. It was the best decision ever! These cookies were crisp on the outside, soft on the inside, and very yummy. The white chocolate stood out very well in this cookie! My new favorite cookie flavor!

This entry was posted in Cookies, Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

