Spongebob Sugar Cookies

“Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?” C’mon, ya know you want to say it with me!

SpongebobSCSBTri

“Spongebob Square Pants!”

SpongebobSC3

I was reciently asked to make a batch on Spongebob Cookies for a little gals birthday party. I made up a batch of Vanilla Sugar Cookies and frosted them with Vanilla Royal Icing.

SpongebobSC1

SpongebobSCPatrickI made some square Spongebob faces with various expressions on them. I also made Patrick the Starfish and Gary the Snail. To round it out I included some Pineapples. These turned out really good. Each time I do a batch of decorated sugar cookies I learn something new!

SpongebobSCGary

SpongebobSCPineapple

They are a tasty sugar cookie that are a hit with both kids and adults alike. The client was very pleased with them and I heard they were a hit with the kiddos at the party too!

SpongebobSC2

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cookies, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spongebob Sugar Cookies

  1. Amy Shehadey says:

    you are an amazing artist. I dont like sponge bob but I would most certinly eat those cookies!

  2. Pingback: Spongebob Cake Vol. 2 | Sarah's Sweets & Treats

  3. nedhelp says:

    Can you send me the recipe for the cookie frosting. Mine runs through and the finish doesn’t come out so smooth.

    • Sarah says:

      4 c. powdered sugar
      2 tbsp. meringue powder
      5 tbsp. water

      Sift pow. sugar and meringue pow. in a mixing bowl. Fit mixer with paddle attachment. Add in water. Beat on high for 7-10 min. Beating for 7-10 helps the icing to come together. Also, meringue powder gives it some stiffness.

Leave a Reply

